In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In certain countries, the average weight of people has been rising. Moreover, their level of health and physical fitness has become worst. I believe that the main causes of these problems would be overeating junk foods and lack of physical movement. To solve these issues, governments should implicate high taxes on fast foodstuff and introduce more campaigns to promote physical fitness. To commence with, in recent times, a larger number of the population are more tend to eat ready-made meals which contain high calories, more additives, and preservatives. However, people opt for these kinds of food because of their easy availability and saving time. As a result, overeating junk food has become more common among the population. Furthermore, lacking any physical movement is also one of the vital problems to increasing weight. For instance, an individual who works for long hours does not have time to cook or to do any sort of exercise because of their workloads. Eventually, that person will end up consuming ready-made foods. Similarly, due to heavy workloads, some can find it difficult to do any kind of fitness activity. This result in an unhealthy diet and no physical exercise. To solve this, governments should place high taxes on junk food and should reduce the cost of healthy foods like fruits, vegetables, and, cereals. At the same time, they should entertain more campaigns and advertisements related to physical fitness. For instance, the government of Dubai has introduced a fitness challenge to the residents with some cash prizes. In addition, they created awareness about physical exercise through campaigns. This, makes the dwellers participate in fitness challenges and win many cash rewards. In conclusion, Placing high taxes and introducing a creative way to encourage the public toward physical activities would assist the community to stay healthy and fit.