Some people think the manufacturers or shopping malls should sell less packaged products and others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of who is obligated to tackle the problem of over-packaging has sparked heated debate. Some think that the producers and retail shops should sell less packaged products, while others view that consumers have responsibility regarding their choices. In the essay, I will elucidate both standpoints in more detail and offer my personal opinions. On one hand, manufacturers and sellers can actually mitigate the negative impacts that the phenomena bring to the environment, and further enjoy lower costs and spending. And, there are many techniques that can be implemented. For example, they can claim that their products are based on natural substances and craft an image of eco-friendly. Therefore, in order to protect Mother Earth, the finished goods are intentionally designed and less packaged. In this way, a company that uses the strategy can not only reduce waste but also build a positive brand image. On the other hand, indeed, individuals are free to make any decision and are responsible for it. Furthermore, most merchandise is introduced to the market mainly because there are citizens who adore them. For instance, obviously, over-packaging products are favoured by some thus they continue to exist. Moreover, the market is generally driven by customer behaviour, if the public is well aware of what it means to buy an item that drains considerable natural resources, the populace may start to make some difference. In conclusion, due to the reasons listed above, I personally advocate that both parties are accountable for handling the topic. Generally speaking, it takes all humanity to work together to resolve such a question addressed, otherwise current situation will last and gradually get worse.