Topic : Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individuals also can do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are on the rise nowadays and it requires many people to stand up for them. However, many believe that these difficulties cannot be handled by a sole human and requires a large group. On the other hand, some are of the view that certain individuals are enough to solve these issues.I concur with the latter and in this essay, I will elucidate my opinions on the same. To begin with, concerns about water and air pollution are increasing rapidly, which should be taken care of with utmost priority. Furthermore. if one individual can start a good cause, others are ought to follow. For instance, nowadays we are seeing soil being polluted in India and only one man Mr Sadhguru has taken initiative in order to prevent it from further depleting. Additionally, he has initiated a Save Soil movement to make the nation aware of the importance of soil. Although a large population is certainly required to stop an environmental problem it can surely be started by a sole individual and further people are encouraged to help that character in the noble cause. Therefore, I strongly believe an individual effort can help change the world the reason behind this is that all of us leave a carbon footprint on the environment through the vehicles we drive or the food we eat. Further, if all of this can be minimised if every person is willing to put in the effort, this will make a significant change. To sum it up, environmental protection can be done by a single person tremendously and is able to solve these issues.