Some say thatr advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements have become an inevitable part of trading and marketing. They appear around every nook and corner of our world, which includes roadside hoardings, television screens, magazines and even text messages. With their rapid rise, some opine that advertisements are proficient in coaxing us to buy commodities while others believe they have become so mundane that we purposefully ignore them. In my opinion, though commercials seem to be present across every media platform, the right marketing strategies that promote credible products continue to influence people in purchasing them. On one hand, some believe that advertisements are very effective in enticing customers to buy a diverse range of items. One of the main reasons is that many companies use intelligent marketing strategies to capture the attention of people away from platforms cluttered with umpteen distractions. For instance, technological advancements have enabled the use of artificial intelligence to selectively promote products based on the browsing history of internet users. Secondly, customers are often in a search of products that are unique and have attractive offers. Corporate business establishments cater to buyers who seek discounts and make products visually appealing. On the other hand, since every possible medium of audio-visual information displays repetitive and often disinteresting commercials, some people believe that we deliberately choose to cut off from them. For example, online websites now provide an interesting feature of enjoying ad-free, uninterrupted service at a specific cost, that removes all advertisements for a limited period. Consequently, many opt to spend money to do away with these promotions that interrupt their work. In my opinion, advertisements promoting verified and genuine products will definitely convince people to buy them. With a colossal number of brands being represented by celebrities, promotions that are authentic gain public attention. For instance, cosmetology is a field with rampant fraudulent promotions of deceptive and hazardous cosmetics. Consequently, commercials that endorse original products will undoubtedly influence the global market. To sum up, it has been opined by some that advertisements are powerful tools that attract a huge number of buyers, whereas others consider them to be the least convincing which forces us to avoid them. I would like to reiterate my opinion that products promoted with certifications of authenticity will certainly prompt people to purchase them.