Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Write your opinion

Nowadays, there is a trend for agencies to propagandize themselves by subsidising sports matches. People hold contrasting views regarding whether these actions are beneficial or defective. For my part, although these measures may sound inappropriate, there are more arguments proving that sponsorships can lead to more advantages. On the one hand, I think the companies will benefit from these activities. A firm has a vital connection with its customers. In this sense, if a company gains wide popularity among people, it will create lucrative profits. Meanwhile, sponsoring the sports is a way to enhance the publicity of its brand. For example, firms usually support sports in two ways, including telecast advertisements and team advertisements. When the commercial advertisements are broadcast on TV, not only do locals know, but people watching the game all over the world will notice. As such, team supporters may start to buy commodities of the firms due to these firms support their favourite team. As a consequence, the agencies will acquire a considerable income. On the other hand, companies are facing some risks. The first risk would be the poor performances of the team they subsidise. Generally, the low achievement of a team may impair the buying enthusiasm of fans, as a result, the profits may not be as higher as they expected before. Moreover, being a sports player sometimes may commit crimes. In view of this, the company related to this player may suffer from an extreme loss of reputation and property. However, the companies can take efficient methods to mitigate loss by designing a comprehensive contract. To conclude, having examined the pros and cons of this development, despite some risks that may lead to the damage, companies can protect themselves in some ways. I believe the companies can earn money and increase popularity by investing in these recreational events.