In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of children in their teenage work part-time to have their first money. There are those who believe that it is not right because they do not want their daughters and sons to experience difficulties when they are so young. Whilst others argue that teenagers should learn how to earn money before they become adults. Although these completely opposite views exist, as far as I am concerned, working in your childhood is important for the self-development. On the one hand, children should live their best lives without thinking about anything bad. Most parents would prefer their small beloved ones to have an easy life, as a result, they try to protect them from any duties or efforts to make. Of course, it is not correct at all, when a 15-year-old child goes to bed at 3 a.m. as they need to do their homework after work. The main task of any school student is to study. For instance, I know a person, who is currently in her 20s. She left home when she was extremely young and spent almost all her time working and trying to catch up on all the tasks at school. She ended up failing her final exams and hating her job which she still does for she could not enter the university to find a better position afterwards. On the other hand, generally speaking, those who work in their childhood reach much greater success in their lives and careers when they get older. It is definitely very useful for young students to know what responsibility is and how to take it so that in the future such people are more productive and efficient, self-confident and determined. Children should know the value of money, and get gradually used to earning it themselves. For example, in 2019 the survey among those who occupy high managing positions was carried out by Cambridge University. The results showed that 80 per cent of respondents had part-time jobs when they were teenagers. In conclusion, it is often argued that it is better for children not to work during their school years as they are too young for that, while others disagree and think that it will be very useful for them in the future. I believe they should work to become more conscious and understand what adulthood is.