People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Transportation has been significantly improved when compared to the past so that it is unquestionable that everyone can go to wherever they want to quite easily, some people believe that following the customs and traditions of the new country is needed for whom live in those countries. I absolutely agree with this statement. Generally, many countries usually have their own heritages, the community staying together follows those practices for long times ago, for instance, In Thailand, the children should respect the elder so they always raising hands to say hello to an adult when they have first met in the day. The foreigner who did follow this custom not only look nice but also show that they respect the culture of the country. Furthermore, adapting to the social manners of the host country will help to live in the society easily. For example, populations in some countries are not eating pork so when we go to a restaurant, we do need to eat something else. Moreover, it attracts local communities as well, which allows the mutual exchange of values and thoughts; it aids people of other religions to gain a better understanding and knowledge of their religion. In conclusion, in order to be a part of a foreign community, it is better to be familiar with their customs and traditional grounds, which they follow. Conversely, one should be in touch with his own beliefs as well because it makes them stand out and through the cultural exchange will make people respect each other's culture as well.