The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut subjects such as arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally argued that innovative subjects like IT technology and robot technology should be added to the school curriculum instead of arts, music and choreography. However, these subjects play a crucial role in forming pupils' brain development and imagination as well as calming them down. Admittedly, every subject is much more important for children's lifestyles, including music and art. In fact, music is something that can console everyone in any situation and help individuals to concentrate as well as overcome depression or stress. For instance, in ancient Sparta, boys were taught music and poetry so that they could obtain the motivation to defend their country and relax after wars. That is why nowadays, there is a special song in the army of every country. When it comes to art, if pupils learn how to draw and paint pictures, they will broaden their minds as well as enhance their creativity and imagination. As an example of this view, Leonardo DaVinci invented the first aeroplane scheme by drawing its structure. Nevertheless, in our contemporary world, there has been a great demand for hi-techs over the past few decades. Therefore, most teenagers prefer attending IT courses rather than recreational subjects. For this reason, most schools are applying such courses in developing countries. In Japan, for example, every school leaver has to create something new like a robot or software before finishing school. Otherwise, they can not get their qualifications and attestations. In our country, information technology is also developing rapidly day by day and promotes teaching this subject as an academic value. In conclusion, considering both these views, I strongly believe that arts and music should be conducted with the help of computer technology in schools.