Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, authorities are upgrading and building new infrastructures to keep up with the need of transportation. Some people hold the strong opinion that government should utilize their resources on railways instead of roads while others may have different opinions. I am completely agree with the idea and would like to discuss some important point for me to do so in this essay. The most compelling reason for me to have this idea is to be environmental reason. Trucks and Lorries produce thousands of carbon dioxide that are harmful to the environment while trains can perform the same jobs with better efficiency and so on. Nowadays, even trains have better fuel efficiency and governments should invest in railroad interlinking between cities. Another strong reason for my point of view is that trains perform dual tasks such as carrying livestock and passengers for the same route. By investing on rail roads, they may even have better comfortability for passengers and carry more livestock than a lorry could ever do at the same time. Last but not least, when people have more transport options in and out of the cities, they may even ditch their cars and use the public form of transport. It will be cost-efficient option consider finding parking place,toll road and rising fuel costs. In conclusion, I am agreed with the fact that governing bodies should spend their budget on railway because it is environmentally friendly, a efficient mode of transport and cost effective mode for passengers. All things considered, I would like to suggest that government should start launching campaigns education public and business to consider railways as important form of public transport.