You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In this modern era, Education plays an important role in everyone's life. Without education we can not imagine to grow and homework is a major part of the education system, while others consider that it's not necessary. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss my viewpoints. To commence with, homework is helpful to revise the classwork which they study in the school. Because in schools the students learn a lot of subjects and homework is the best way to revise that work very clearly and if they have any confusion then next day they can consult with their teacher. Due to this, they can enhance their performance and get good scores in the exams. For example, in the United States survey was conducted, those students who revise their classwork at home they usually performed better as compared to others. On the other hand, homework put more burden on the students. Because in the schools they continuously study for long hours. Which consume all our energy and they have no time for physical activities. So in the home, if they again do pending classwork then they have no time for refreshment and other social activities, Dues to this they feel more pressure on their mind. For instance, Those students who are always busy in their study they are not physically and mentally strong because they are not participating in physical activities. To conclude, no doubt homework is important to revise the school work, but the physical and other activities are also important for the refreshment of the mind and body. I think there should be a balance between both things.