Some people say children no longer need to develop handwriting skills. others believe that handwriting is still important. Discuss both these views and give your own

One of the most conspicuous debates about whether children still need to learn handwriting. While some people argue that handwriting has no a crutial critical role as it was before due to the widspread use of technology, others believe it remains an essential skill. Although digital tools are important in modern education. I firmly believe that handwriting remains a valuable skill that should not be neglected. One argument in favor is that typing is faster and more efficient and it better prepares students for the future. That is when students type, they can produce more work in less time, which is considrable considerably in modern education and the workplace. For instance, digital tools such as laptops, tablets and smartphones allow for quick note-typing editing and communication which handwriting can not easily match consequently, many believe that typing should replace handwriting in the curriculum. If it were not for typing, students might fall behind in developing remarkable digital literacy. Therefore, typing is seen as a more future-oriented and practical skill. However the opposite argument is that supports children`s cognitive and motor development. That is to say, when children write by hand, they activate brains areas linked to memory and attention get more deeply than while typing. One clear example is traditional learning tools such as notebook, handwritten fleshcards and practice sheets have proven effective in enhancing focus and information retention. As a result, students are more likely to understand and remember what they learn. If it were not for handwriting, learners might struggle with processing information at deeper level. Given that, handwriting remains a valuable educational tool in the digital age. In conclusion, although handwriting enhances memory and learning typing is a more practical skill in our fast-paced, digital society. Thus, while typing may be more practical in some contexts maintaining handwriting in the curriculum is essential for fostering a well-rounded education that supports both mental and physical growth.