Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that it is unnecessary to go to the cinema since they can watch movies via their own devices, whereas others argue that one cannot be fully involved unless he or she goes to the movie theatres. Both watching movies at home and at the cinema have their own merits and demerits from multiple perspectives. In this article, I will first explore both sides of the view and then give my own opinions. On the one hand, some people believe they can enjoy exactly the same thing as going to the theatre, which makes the latter redundant. To explain, the contents of a movie will not be changed anyway, and thus those who only care about the storyline of a movie will lose nothing at all. Besides, they can spend less when watching them on their own devices. For example, all you need to do is to spend 20 dollars and subscribe to the membership of Netflix, a movie platform, and you can dive into all the recent movies for a whole month. On the other hand, another group of people hold the opinion that films need to be seen in a real movie theatre to be fully enjoyed. The main reason will be that the theatre will provide the consumers with professional devices and larger screens, which can involve the audiences thoroughly and bring the viewers extraordinary experiences. Moreover, the cinema allows the consumers to watch the latest released movies, which can only be accessed months later on the online platforms. In my opinion, I would rather just stay at home watching movies on my own phone, since it is cheaper and more convenient and I do not stress much about whether a movie is a latest one as long as it is of high quality. To summarise, people have divergent opinions about where is a better place to watch movies and both choices have their own advantages and drawbacks. And I personally prefer to enjoy a movie on my phone mainly because it cost less.