Some people think that there will be a complete ban on all forms of advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising plays a pivotal role in increasing the sales of a product. Whether it is a pencil or a piece of jewellery everything is being advertised nowadays and it helps a firm to generate revenue. There are many people who perceive that all types of advertisements should be banned. I, completely disagree with the statement because it will not only affect the advertising industry in terms of money but also affect people by banning educational adverts. To embark with, prohibiting the advertising will definitely impact the revenue generation of the firms. In other words, in today's era, most firms are dependent on advertising for the sale of their products and banning it, will cause a disruption in the flow of income. For example, a report published in the London Times has shown that companies are earning 60% of their profits from online advertising. This will not only harm the industries but also the National Income of every economy. On the other hand, we cannot neglect the adverts that are associated with educational backgrounds. To be more specific, people tend to learn from many adverts which are usually helping them in their life. For instance, saying no to tobacco is an advertisement that has helped many people get rid of their addiction. Therefore, these kinds of ads usually make people aware of the consequences of such products and help them to choose a wiser option to live a healthy life. In conclusion, It would be a wrong decision to ban all kinds of advertisements. It would be great if the government only forbid obscene advertisements to be telecasted and would pay more attention to providing educational messages. I, strongly recommend, that advertisements should not be prohibited instead firms should focus on making advertisements more meaningful.