Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the use of cars has been becoming more popular. Although, I think that it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I totally believe that the advantages of cars may outweigh its disadvantages.  On the one hand, owning a car has a side effect on the environment. The first reason is that the increased number of traveling by car causes a rise in air pollution. Secondly, individuals may become more dependent on cars, which leads to a decrease in physical activities, such as walking and cycling. People may have a chance of carrying some health issues that are caused by less activity like obesity or even heart attacks. On the other hand, there are plenty of reasons why users prefer to own cars. Firstly, it allows people to manage time by traveling at any time. The ease of transportation that a car shows is significantly prominent compared to other types of vehicles. For instance, you can go from one point to another without waiting for a long time for a train or bus and no time is wasted. Therefore, distance and time are not a problem anymore. Secondly, private cars are more convenient while traveling than other public transports which are overcrowded and noisy. For example, you can enjoy things during your trip in a car like listening to music, having privacy, and talking to your kids, which seems impossible to have such things on public transport.  In conclusion, owning a car can cause a few clear issues, but in my view, having a car is the best option and the pros that it brings have more impact than drawbacks.