Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals claim that children should be encouraged by their parents to attend in organized group activities in their free time. Others are of the opinion that it is significant for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. In this essay, I shall argue the statement to demonstrate salient points and give my balanced opinion followed by providing a reasoned conclusion. Let’s start by looking at the former viewpoint. It is a known fact that doing teamwork activities has always caused to the enhancement of well-being in a competitive atmosphere. Also, it is essential for developing communication skills in kids. Moreover, we may find it hard to interact with people,especially in the workplace, if we never have been in an organized group in our childhood. In this regard, we may lose out many appropriate job opportunities or we could jeopardize our job prospects if we are not able to get on well with our colleagues. On the other hand, sometimes loneliness could allow kids to focus on themselves. Again, this could be profitable for them too. More specifically, the child has the chance to create make-believe games or construct a good relationship with books. Thus, in his adulthood he can take advantage of his spare time because sometimes being alone is the most delightful and peaceful way of happiness. To summarize, while there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe it is significant to bear in mind that putting our children in both of these situations is necessary. As I manifested above, both of them leave positive impacts on children separately.