At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, younger people are in a large number than the older people. By focusing on this statement, I am going to discuss its upsides and downsides and in the end, I will give my own opinion. To begin with, in most countries the population’s age is getting older which is not good for the country in any way. Because the elder people do not have enough efficiency in some situations, such as improving the economy, working as craftsmen or teaching the young children. However, the younger adults, especially the ones who are in their 30s, are very ambitious about earning money and reaching high levels. Due to this point, they work with confidence and high efficiency. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to having more young adults. Since the younger ones do not have enough experience in any situation, it could make them in a trouble. Due to this, they have to learn the skills from the older workers who have earned more experience on the job. It is possible to say wisdom comes with time. For example, a young professional who has started practising as a doctor does not have the same reputation as an experienced doctor who has been seeing patients for decades. As a result of this situation, when people get sick, they will want to see the old doctor because they trust his experience. To sum up, it is obvious to me that there are both advantages and disadvantages to having more young citizens in a country. In my opinion, young people have more enthusiasm, energy and different perspectives. Therefore, I believe that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.