Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History.

In recent times, the subjects that should be studied in school have become an issue of widespread concern. While some people think that history is more beneficial than other courses, others believe that the current global issues warrants that science and technology should be ranked above history. Those who argue that history is an important subject in the curriculum claim that the knowledge of history may help to preserve culture. In other words, the students are educated on the traditional practices such as language, dressing etc. Moreover, this information could help them get to know more about their origin and background and may also profer solutions to an existing problem by disclosing how the issue was tackled in the past. However, the knowledge of science and technology in our 21st century is of greater importance. Firstly, the introduction of science in the curriculum has brought about a decrease in the mortality rate globally. This implies that the number of deaths has gone done and this could be attributed to the fact that science has introduced cures to so many debilitating illnesses. For example, A recent survey on HIV/AIDS in Nigeria has shown a dramatic decline in the recorded cases of deaths unlike in the preceding years of so reduced chances of dying from an illness is reported. Also, technology as a subject may help the students to be productive in their society. This means that a good number of graduates may neither be jobless nor useless in the society as they have been properly equipped in school with technical skills which are so beneficial in the society as they aid to make living convenient. In conclusion, Although some people believe that history is one of the core courses to be included in the school program, I am of the view that science and technology have more benefits in our world today as they make for convenient living and lower mortality rate.