Both governments and individuals are spending vast amount of money on protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

Many environmental activists combat the extinction of endangered species and their habitat. To achieve this some governments and citizens donates large amount of their income for environmental conservation, on the contrary, some people argue that funds has to be shifted to provide basic necessities such as poverty and health care. In my opinion, I agree that poverty and health issues are major concerns in current society compared to other issues. To commence with, one cannot deny that many rural places across the globe do not have access to basic heath care systems. Due to which many people take their last breath in transportion when commuting to hospital. To illustrate, as per a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organisation states that atleast one patient dies every hour on transit to hospital due to lack of multi-speciality hospitals. To help, Poliymakers and communities could work together to develop proper infrastucture by building hospitals, constructing roads to medical camps, and emergency ambulances. As a result, that saves a lot of lives every day. In addition to medical services, other major concern is poverty in many countries. Due to poverty people commit crimes as they need to feed thier familes and live basic life. To explain further, Due to increased cost of leaving low wage workers income is not sufficient for their daily needs due to which they tend to commit crimes to support their dependents. In addition to crimes, many asian countries do not offer free education that impacts poor folks as it is not in a afforadable budget range. For example, school studies in Srilanka is very expensive due to which poverty people not go to school that increase illetarates illustrates in country. Finally, to recapitulate, undoubtedly, the extinction of species is a global issue. I suggest authorities and people to contribute money to major issues like poverty and health due to the aforementioned reasons.