Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometime disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The fact that human beings are social creatures is undeniable. People are free to choose the friends they like who do not always have the same ideas. The argument that people should make a friend with the person who has the same opinions is an argument that is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Some people prefer to have companions who have similar perspectives. For instance, a fan of a football club will enjoy having communication with other fans of the same football club around the world. It is obviously true that people with the same interest are easier to communicate with each other. Nevertheless, some people believe that it is beneficial to have friends with different points of view. For example, a small group of students discussed the project preparation. One person may have a different opinion from the others and the best idea will be selected. If all members of the group have a similar mind, there will be no wide and open discussion. This is a benefit of having a friend who has a different perspective. To summarise, the two sides of the argument concerning the advantage of choosing friends with the same opinion have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of having a soulmate with different opinions will give more advantages, rather than friends with the same opinions.