Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges.

Some people think that we should ban the advertisements for junk food and sugary products in education building due to their bad effect on children's unhealthy eating habits which leads to the vast majority of childhood obesity around the world. From my perspective, banning these kinds of adverts would not solve the result to its root, let alone benefits for mental health which young people would drive from tasting fast food, sweets and sugary snacks. Firstly, nowadays more and more children suffer from obesity which is the reason for not only unhealthy eating habits but also for sedentary lifestyles as well as intensive stress from studying. There is a wide range of compelling TV programmes on Netflix and addictive games online such as Flaming Bird or Among Us which keep young people stuck on their couches. Sitting in front of screen computers or televisions, combined with a lack of exercise, is the major cause of putting on weight. Moreover, the developed society requires them to work way harder than before. Remarkably, the number of children diagnosed with anxiety, stress, burnout and depression increased considerably. Childhood obesity is relatively becoming popular because mental health would lead to gaining weight. Secondly, sweet foods such as candies or snacks, especially junk food release dopamine in human brains which helps reduce stress and anxiety. Therefore, these products should be consumed in adequate amounts instead of being ruled out of life. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea of banning adverts for junk food and sugary snacks in educational constructions since it is not a well-rounded solution which even ruling out an effective and easily accessible way to reduce negative emotions during childhood.