Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and giver your own opinion.

Nowadays, few people believe that big highrise buildings are important for cities. However, opponents think that schools and hospitals are more essential, so the government needs to spend its funding on the development of these things. Moreover, I will discuss both statements and my personal opinion in further paragraphs. It is a truth that many big cities in some developing countries are struggling with housing problems due to less space to build new single or double-story houses, and as a result some individuals are protesting to solve this problem. Unfortunately, The government needs to build high-rise buildings to make a private space for many families, for example, in India and China where the population faced significant growth in a very short period of time. Moreover, it's commonly seen in many big cities that houses are very expensive and unaffordable for a middle-class person. On the other hand, apartments in big buildings are cheap and affordable too. So these are some main reasons, why impressive big buildings are important for a city. In contrast, Hospitals and schools also play a crucial role in society. To extend this, In most developing countries, people are poor and suffering from various diseases, and they are asking to develop more and more hospitals so that they can save their lives, but the government neglects their needs and tries to focus on big cities or on their capital. Additionally, schools in poor nations are running without some basic facilities like electricity and water. As a result, parents do not like to send their children to schools, and they are trying to provide them basic education at their homes. So it's essential to develop schools and hospitals. To conclude, the Housing problem is the main reason behind investing in big buildings. Therefore, hospitals and schools are the basic needs of each and every person. In my personal opinion, I like to say that both things are important to run a smooth society, so the government needs to spend equal funds on both facilities.