Do you think all students should have to study music? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

In the modern technological world, many students pay more attention to technological devices rather than studying music. Some argue that music education does not play a main role in students ' lives, while others think the opposite. I strongly disagree with the former statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, learning about musical instruments, genres and techniques contributes to children's cognitive development. When learners participate in singing or playing musical instruments they gain knowledge about rhythm, tempo, and harmony. Moreover, it was proved that dancing and singing guide students to deal with challenging emotions, such as anger and anxiety. For example, some schools in Russia allocated music therapy classes where students close their eyes and move in a free way. As a result, these individuals become self-aware about their bodies becoming more confident and calm. Additionally, classical music offers a great variety of musical works that tell the most famous stories about historical events. Hence, for those who better memorise new facts and learn by listening, it becomes more entertaining and interesting to learn about history. For instance, various Russian composers created long-lasting orchestral masterpieces about World War II fascinating many people. Consequently, it can be a quite beneficial way to discover history through music for those who can not remember the information visually. In conclusion, music fosters the mental and cognitive development of students making the learning process more entertaining. In my opinion, educating individuals about different music styles, and compositors, attending concerts, and engaging in music activities hold tremendous benefits to a child's growth.