Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters , but others disagree . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt these days, the population number increased so the traffic jam increased too. The question is, Is it possible to replace the park and garden to make a residential apartment to decrease the time to work? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and submit my conclusion. In terms of advantages, building more parks adjacent city centre might be a good idea, the main reason given to support this claim is, that living in an apartment close to work can save a lot of time since the commuters do not have to spend too much time travelling. To illustrate, they can even walk to their office on foot or bicycle which led to alleviate traffic congestion. In another word,Adding more bus lanes and subway construction will shorten the commuting distance is the most direct strategy. However, demolished parks and gardens might be a bad paradigm. Firstly, the green landscape is essential for the well-being of urban residents. Secondly, as,human the crucial source of our life get carbon dioxide from plants and trees. Also, parks and gardens can gain ecological benefits by mitigating the urban heat effect. If the transportation infrastructure cannot take an action with population growth, it will take longer for the commuter to reach their destination. In conclusion, even though the congestion has a bad effect on the commuters, the destruction of the park and garden is the worst thing. government and the ministry of ecology and environment must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon in the future.