In some culture are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and more disadvantages of giving children these massages?

While some are of the opinion that history is one of the most crucial subjects in a students' curriculum, others contradict and claim that scientific subjects and technology have a greater importance. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and argue that in this era, science and maths are more essential for a pupil. History is vital for pupils for some sounding reasons. To begin with, it is undoubtedly necessary to know a nations' past in order to enlighten its future. This is to say, because if an individual or a community comprehends the history of their country, they would not repeat the mistakes that had been done in the past. For example, Ottoman Empire vanished from the world because it stuck behind other nations in terms of modernization, whereas the Turkish Republic successfully survived as they learned from the wrong actions that their ancestors performed. On the other hand, regarding todays' world, maths, science and also technology have significance for a student to a bigger extent. The reason why is that most companies are demanding an employer who is capable of solving mathematical problems and understanding the scientific articles and the news since these are the crucial lessons in the way of academic glories. For instance, consider a boy who is ignorant about science and can not overcome a simple math equation, consequently, he would end up failing at his exams and eventually be denied from the job that he desires to get. In conclusion, although history is a must-know in regards to fixing the former mistakes, other subjects such as maths, science and technology outweigh the vitality of history when it comes to building an outstanding occupational career.