It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that taking risks is of paramount importance in people’s professional and personal lives. While there are some drawbacks associated with taking risks, I believe that the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of taking a risk may be facing a wide variety of difficulties. For example, students who go overseas to obtain higher qualifications may encounter a number of issues such as financial problems, homesickness and miscommunication due to the language of their destination. Therefore, such difficulties may cause demoralization and a sense of dissatisfaction. Another perceived downside is that people may fail to get through risks and run into disastrous situations. For instance, people who have run their own businesses, at times, are unable to make sufficient profits and go bankrupt. On the other hand, coming out of your comfort zone can help individuals to move forward. A primary advantage of taking risks is that people can take steps into a new world and make progress in their lives. For example, students who go abroad in search of higher education in prestigious universities are able to acquire greater employment possibilities in the future. Consequently, they can boost the quality of their lives both in professional and personal aspects. Another benefit is earning higher income which is related to a better standard of living. In other words, if some employees quit their jobs because of low salaries, they will set up their own businesses. This way, they can make a considerable difference in their lives. On balance, it is true that taking risks would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my opinion, its advantages in terms of making progress and achieving a higher standard of living override the disadvantages.