Do you agree that obesity is increasing in some rich countries?

Nowadays, many people are focusing on their health. However, particularly, the young generation with lots of money in their pockets and banks, are highly exposed to the routine of eating too much and moving too slow. But this is not the case in only wealthy parts of the world. This essay will discuss how obesity is increasing in all parts of the world. Mainly there are two main factors behind overeating. First of all, easy access to junk foods. It means, that today people can buy whatever they want without struggling too much. For instance, an average family have a high disposable income compared to the past. So, their spending habits are also changed. As per the survey conducted by Harvard University in the year 2020, on average, a person spends USD 100 per month on outside food, whereas, this figure was USD 35 in the 1990s. This shows that humans are getting exposed to food obesity. Apart from that, many private companies are producing cold drinks, concentrated drinks and cigarettes. Which are high in sugar & calories and also they are harmful. These manufacturers do very aggressive marketing of their products. Due to this reason, a large number of the world population is addicted to social media and advertisements, they get attracted to these products very easily. When they consume these products on a continuous basis, they get exposed to food obesity. In conclusion, I do not agree that obesity is increasing only in some countries. As far as I am concerned, all countries are concerned about it. Unless the regulatory measures are taken by the regulations, this will keep escalating in the coming days.