Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To save the environment individuals have no ability to do anything helpful, while a profound influence could be achieved by governments and huge businesses. From my point of view, I think both sides have a great role to play in the process of environmental preservation. Normal people initially tend to be friendly to their surroundings so, with the government and companies support to keep our cities effectively clean this great co-operation would be a success. For example, if companies started to stop making plastic products such as carrying bags in stores, people would replace them with their own shopping bags and trollies or they would put their groceries directly in their cars. Moreover, governments can decrease the pollution inside cities by taking regulations in different areas. To illustrate, raising the price of petrol gases would enforce people to use electric vehicles and public transportation and to use bikes in order to reduce carbon dioxides emissions and to be fit similarly. In addition, move factories away to suburbs and outskirts. Nevertheless, increase green surfaces can be encouraged by governments of the public through the usage of social media and television. For instance, paying for influencers to appear in commercial advertisements would make a giant effect on their fans,especially youngsters. as well as enhance them to plant trees and gardening in open areas. To summarize, I strongly believe that ordinary individuals have a great effect to do in order to keep our planet healthy and preservable beside the heavy responsibility on shoulders of the governments.