Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

In a competitve enviornment, parent become much more concern on education area. There are numerous argument between childrens should focus on homework instead of too much lesiure time after school. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. In traditional educational system, people tend to believe heavy homework that might be equivlent to good students, who are talent and smart candidates, who are capable to learn more knowledge from texbooks. For example: Asian students could be stronger in maths that compares with European students as Asian students have an extensive excerises and practices in coaching schools. However, overall asian candidates are not good at problem-solving skills. In this 20th century, many people said that AI will be replaced most of the routine works. For example: accountant, general doctor. It means creativity will be playing a major role in the future. Therefore, parent should provide more opportunities for their children who have time to explore what they are interested in. Such as: swimming, playing basketball etc. Additionally, giving free time to students, which can make them to have a motivation to review their exercises to be aware their stength and weakness in order to be improved. To have a real life example: Elon Mask is a genius at computer aspect, he put tones of efforts on what his is in interested. In this case, it is proofed that children will keen on learning when they are passionate. To sum up, parent should provide certain of freedom for their children. Heavy work load on home work can distroyed their creativity and explore opportunity as everyone only have 24 hours a day. Moreover, too much freedom might also be a problem, thus, it cannot be outweight on heavy homework, which need to have an balance between each other. Indeed, parents need to concern free time arrangement that should be depending on their children abilities.