It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Nowadays, the impact that the media has on people is becoming increasingly more and it is challenging to escape its influence. While this novelty can push people forward to achieving their dreams and goals, it also has certain drawbacks such as the appearance of stress and anxiety. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media wealthy community. On the one hand, living in a media rich society can have a beneficial effect on human lives. Witnessing many luxury cars and houses can awake person's feelings and force him to develop himself in both academic and professional areas. There is even a quote that says " if you are the smartest in the room, then you are in the wrong room"; therefore, being surrounded by a rich society can motivate individuals to become more succesful and competitive with others. For example, Kazakhstan has the biggest enrolments rate into foreign countries among applicants, and that is a clear example of trying to improve one's life by moving to place where everything is and looks expensive. However, some potential setbacks might occur since not everyone will consider it as an opportunity and enforcement to broaden horizons. The overwhelming majority of people will think that others just show off their achievements; moreover, this rich environment looks very tough for them and gets them into depression because they do not own anything like that. For example, recent research showed a man who has been homeless for 10 years straight and he has not even tried to force himself to work harder because of the depression, even though he was surrounded by the similar environment. In conclusion, although not living in a media rich society can be beneficial, I am a firm believer that this activity is worth trying because all of the possible opportunities and chances that can appear.