Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion!

It is frequently believed that the content which children watch on television affects their behaviour, while there are others who assume that watching duration on television gives the worst effect. In my view, what adolescents enjoy on television definitely influences them a lot compared with the time spent. Spending a long duration keeping their eyes on the television drives at least two effects on adolescents, both physically and psychologically. Toddlers are exposed by dangerous light from television and this provokes a hazardous impact on their health and might lead to temporary blindness if they watch the television excessively. Moreover, they might suffer from obesity because they extremely enjoy it and limit their body movement. Another impact generated from this phenomenon is their interaction with their peers. It is better for them to hang out with their friends and bond the relationship instead of wasting a long time rooted facing the television. In tandem with this, television content is getting developed right now. People of vary ages can easily access the show on television including children. The advertisement published in the media persuades them to spend their money on unnecessary goods such as toys and unhealthy food. Not only that, the worst impact is the crime that possibly affects their behaviour. The massive publication of alcohol, narcotics and pornography increases their curiosity to try. Undoubtedly, if parents only paid little attention to them, this might increase the crime rate in the country. In conclusion, advertisements and inappropriate publications on television highly affect toddlers' behaviour in comparison with the long duration spent, and parents should guide them a lot to face this challenging phenomenon. The lack of attention of the parents might provoke the children to commit the crime perpetually.