Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there has been a trend of using web conferencing systems for business, discussion, and training. While some people believe that there are clear advantages of online meetings, I would contend that the disadvantages are more significant. On the one hand, it seems undeniable that there are a variety of reasons to believe that holding online business meetings, discussions, and training is beneficial. First and foremost, online meetings for businesses not only can approach local customers, but it also can reach international clients, thus this is absolutely convenient for people who live far away from the company. Secondly, having discussions on websites will save a lot of time for everyone. For instance, in some cases such as a group project in the situation of Covid-19, organizing online discussions is a suitable choice to save effort and ensure our health. Moreover, to develop the quality of trainees for training, people can ask for help from experts in other countries thanks to web conferencing systems. On the other hand, I firmly believe there are more serious demerits. The Internet is one of the most important elements to create an online meeting, but we cannot make sure it is stable all the time. Therefore, an unstable internet connection causes difficulties in showing one's opinions and emotions. Consequently, people will not get the ideas clearly when being interrupted in a meeting. To be more specific, for business meetings, if the internet is not strong or fast enough, the company cannot guarantee the rate of success, hence they could lose contracts with foreign clients. Besides, having troubles with the internet leads to ineffective outcomes in discussions because of misunderstanding as well. In conclusion, although organizing meetings on websites can bring several advantages, it seems advisable that people should not do it because the internet may be unreliable.