Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of authorities have the notion that it is crucial target for their country’s economic growth. However, there are also people hold different opinions that various forms of progress are equally important. In this essay, I would like to discuss both side of the argument and give my opinions with examples. There are many reasons why governing bodies think prosperity of their nations are vital. The recent examples of availability of Covid 19 vaccines are the best to illustrate the importance of rich countries compared to third world countries. As a prosperous country, one will be able to buy vaccines to protect its people and afford to lockdown while providing basic needs. In additions, economic progress means they can represent better themselves in international level where use resources to promote tourism and import exports. Furthermore, it is a norm to measure how well the government is managing their countries and hence it can lead to win over next elections. On the other side of the argument, there are several sectors that need to considered to be important as well. One of the obvious sector is healthcare system. Governments must have keen interest and use their resources and train manpower to sustain virus outbreaks. When countries are full of sick people, their economic pillars could cripple easily. Another crucial progress that is necessary to make is youth development. Government should educate young generations to start making career choices and equip with experience and skills so that next generations are ready for intense challenges we are facing nowadays. In conclusion, I am with the idea that while economic progress are vital to the nations, governments should not lose their interest in making advancement in other sectors such as youth development and healthcare system. I would like to suggest that governments should start campaigns for educating public for better awareness of what governments are going through regarding about the progress other departments are making.