In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work, and accommodate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development.

As the world develops rapidly, technology is commonly seen. We can do various things through the Internet without face to face connection. In my opinion, I firmly believe that it brings a massive benefit to everyone because it creates a convenient as well as a fast world for us and reduces life’s budget. To begin with, we are living in a convenient and fast world through the Internet. Since the Internet is present, individuals can easily contact faraway countries or cities in our nation and buy food fastly by using websites, such as booking restaurants or hotels and buying goods; hence, individuals are unnecessary to go there by themselves. For example, my friends and I like to travel to other countries and we can find hotels quickly and book the hotels effortlessly by using the Internet. Thus, it allows us to live in a convenient and fast world. Furthermore, it also helps people decrease their cost of living. Obviously, when the Internet was invented, it allows everyone can work from home which means we can save a huge amount of money on transportation or buying meals from restaurants. For instance, Tina, one of my friends, has been working from home for two years. She says she saved plenty of money when she started working from home, because she did not need to pay some fees, which are the transfer fees and the cost of food. Therefore, individuals save more fortune by the Internet ’s development. To sum up, this development, the Internet, plays a critical role in our present world because it lets everyone connect to other countries effortlessly without face to face. In doing so, I indicate that is massive merits for us.