People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the public wastes most of its time surfing the internet. Personally, I agree with this statement because it is an addiction for everyone and everyone goes online as well. Firstly, no doubt, the internet becomes an addiction for everyone. They just want to spend their time while getting everything easy because it not only gives any information with one click but also safe too much time. For example, last month, I made an assignment on global warming but I didn't have enough time to search the data in the books, therefore, I go online and search everything on them. As a result, people can entertain themselves by listening to music rather than watching movies. Secondly, the internet gets a revolution in the field of every work. In fact, from the field of science to any office work based on online programs. They use the internet to send emails and also keep their records online due to high-security protections. According to a recent survey, 99% of people support the internet as a powerful tool in every field it just makes them so smart to handle any problem with ease. In conclusion, the internet not only makes life easy and comfortable but also becomes able to handle everything without any worries.