In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Many people nowadays, both adults and children, enjoy fast food. People think that eating fast food for their daily meals is normal. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. It is true that fast food is very delicious, cheaper, saves time, and is popular around the world. For example, the KFC system has more than 140 restaurants, present in 32 provinces and cities in Vietnam. Everywhere, every store has fast food services for people with cheap prices and good taste, even if you don’t need to process. If you buy everything one by one to make a pizza, it is very time-consuming and may not taste good. So it will be faster if you buy it at the stores that have it available outside. You can also eat fast food when you are studying, doing housework, etc. On the other hand, people are also affected by the drawbacks of fast food. Firstly, fast food does not have enough fiber and it is not good for digestion, making food difficult to digest. Secondly, it is a major cause of diseases that greatly affect the body. Trans and saturated fats increase triglyceride and LDL cholesterol in the blood, causing heart disease. Besides, blood sugar spikes due to the processed nature of fast food cause diabetes. According to statistics over the past 50 years, the number of Latin Americans who are obese has always been about 47%. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that fast food is very convenient, it might cause diseases that adversely affect the human body. So we should eat reasonably and balance substances to keep the body healthy.