Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

Most of the people are working longer periods of time than before hence, they have felt overwhelmed. I believe that more competition and the higher level of demand from the customers are the main reasons for this issue and there is much that chairmen can do to improve their workers ' level of life. First of all, since people are looking for a way to survive, we have seen an increase in new enterprises, therefore many companies have risen next to others. Entrepreneurs have been facing a huge wave of new competitors and in the run for the best offer to the customers, owners have been driven to require more time from their workers. For illustration, the shoe market which before was supported by Nike and Adidas now has an uncountable number of competitors such as Hooke, Skechers and Asics that have taken a big portion of the customers. As a result, Nike has to increase its efforts to overcome the new competition by increasing the quantity of time off work, therefore, increasing the staff's stress level. With this in mind, the big difference in the number of people between past times and now is a reason for the huge demand for services from the people to new companies, for instance, a clothing factory doesn't meet the new demand unless they hire more employees or put the actual number of workers to give more time from them to the company's goal. On the other hand, employers have some different solutions available to this matter including, enhancing the workers ' environment, pricing the best efforts with free time, and bringing some extra holidays to remarkable employees. To conclude, the new era brings new and harder challenges to the owners and they must take into account that people are the heart of their companies, and without this effort made by them, companies may not exist at all. By given the value they deserve, workers will perform better in their jobs.