People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

The Internet is known as a connector for the whole world. These days people spend a lot of their time on the internet as compared to old times. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will provide reasons for the same. Firstly, The use of the Internet has increased a lot in the life of professionals as well as children due to the modern trend of rising virtual classes for youngsters and work from home opportunities for the working generation. Moreover, the recent covid outbreak has given a pace to all these activities. Various schools,colleges and MNC companies have been shifted over to virtual mode. For example, Cambridge which one of the largest chains of schools and universities in the world has made online classes compulsory for all their students instead of physical mode class. Secondly, The rise of various entertainment opportunities available on the Internet which comprises everything like, movies, games and social media platforms.It has been found in a recent survey by New York Times that a person on an average spends around 4 hours a day on various platforms like Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney Hotstar etcetera. This time range further rises to 12 hours on weekends. In my opinion, after referring to both the paragraphs, the shift to the pacing use of the internet is evident. As the excess of everything is bad, similarly the rising use of the internet has various bad effects on the health. In conclusion, In this internet world, one should try to strike a balance in its use in order to procure all its benefits and minimise the harmful health effects.