People are of the opinion that children’s behavior should be controlled by their parents and teachers. Others do believe that children should be free to do as they like. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Behaviour is the single most defining trait of any human being. Some people believe that guardians must control the attitude of teenagers, while others think that absolute freedom is the key to better nourishment of minds. This essay will illustrate both views in detail before drawing an opinion at the end. On the one hand, setting parameters is one of the foremost responsibilities of every parent because in the absence of that they might misuse the facilities provided to them. Take, for instance, if you don’t exert restrictions on the usage of smartphones, the kids might end up watching adult content. Moreover, parental control is also critical because minors cannot make a informed decision for themselves due to lack of maturity and experience, and neither do they are aware of the consequences. According to the survey conducted by Harvard university, 90% of the decisions made by the teenagers turns out to be negative as they lacks thought process in them. On the other hand, another school of though thinks that if learners have the rights to do the things their ways, it will nurture their minds more effectively. For example, when my kids take their own decision regarding small things, they will tend to be more motivated on the outcomes. Furthermore, by doing so they will learn the ownership concept. No matter how bad things will be for them, they will take full responsibility and gain experience from the situation which is essential and beneficial for them in the life ahead. In conclusion, to recapitulate the aforementioned arguments, certain pupils believe that children’s behavior must be controlled by the elders, while others advocate that teenager learn better in the free environment. I support the notion that parents must have an eye on the things adolescents do, in order to identify their mistakes and let them know the better ways of doing those tasks.