Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few people in the community believe that youngsters should do some kinds of charity in their leisure time; therefore, both these precious minds and the public favouring this habit. I fully agree with this argument and the details will be discussed in the essay below. First of all, a person should realize the importance of being a part of the society; besides, he should understand and always remember that populations should only stand still with a sense of humour by knowing the meaning of living in the same neighbourhood. This habit will penetrate into the personality and become a spontaneous behaviour of the person if it is learned in the early stages of life as a routine lifestyle. Families or teachers can support the youngsters to attend to some activities related to the benefits of the community such as helping the old people’s groceries. Meanwhile, a teenager can participate in to any kind of environmental cleaning activities in his free time either for having a good time with his friends or to make his vicinity cleaner, which are helping his community to become a better place. A group of researchers from Oklahoma State University Social Psychology Department have concluded that a teenager’s mental health would become better if he/she attending a couple of organizations related to the public without taking any money from that. In conclusion, young people should help to their community in their spare time so that not only their mental health and the community ’s well will become better as well which I also fully agree with.