Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated it?

It is said that a new international language should be created for communication. It can be seen that this change will bring back more demerits than merits because of its inconvenience and time-consuming. In this digital era, more than 100 languages can be translated by modern technology. As a result, the ways people communicate with each other are more convenient through these devices instead of inventing a new one only used for global citizens. Besides, the language of each civilization or country originates from their ancestors and that is the distinctive signal or sign of their culture. For instance, it can be seen that Morse code was used for emergency situations such as in war or police signs, however, it was popularized by most citizens nowadays. Moreover, it is a fact that most countries have their own languages, therefore, learning a new way of communicating will take a long time to acquire new knowledge. To have insight about this fact, there are many children who have a sharp head to acquire it, however, how about the students who are labelled as incompetent students because of their achievements? In terms of working people, they spend most of their time working so they cannot learn a new language themselves. For example, a white-collar worker needs to work eight hours per day and some workers may be on their night shift so they can not carry on learning. In conclusion, I think that reforming a new language for global citizens is inappropriate for everyone. Simultaneously, there will be a lot of objections to this revolution because of its contradiction to people.