Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary settings, the majority of people prefer to settle down and become parents in their thirties. Many people have a hard time reaching a consensus on whether starting a family after the age of thirty is a positive or negative development. To my mind, this is a positive development that can lead to better living conditions and quality education for future infants. To commence with, there is no doubt that such claims have more pros than cons. One of them is leading a quality lifestyle because individuals tend to have completed their graduations, achieved desired jobs, and bought a car roughly by the age of thirty-three. Furthermore, it takes years of hard work to step up the career ladder. For example, based on the several studies conducted on many households globally, the majority of companies and banks are more likely to upgrade their experienced employees’ job titles with a personal vehicle. Therefore, it becomes easier for parents to run the household desirably once their careers are established. Another benefit is providing affordable education to kids at a later stage because no mature person would want to sacrifice juveniles’ studies when their career is nowhere. For instance, the educational system worldwide has become more expensive predominantly because of the recent global pandemic. Moreover, the repercussions of Covid-19 were catastrophic and forced many organisations around the world to lay off their workers to secure business profits; consequently, this also led adults to change their thoughts about starting a family before resolving their own personal career crises. Hence, providing their younglings with a good living standard and education is the ultimate goal of every married couple. In conclusion, however, the idea of late marriages can be negative to the extent that it may reduce the feelings of attachment with a partner. Additionally, humans are unable to fall in love quickly as they age, but this has brought about too many benefits for this to be considered a negative trend in general.