Many parents encourage young people to leave home when the become older. While others thinks that they should stay at home with family. Discouse both views and give your own opinion.

The number of joint families is gradually decreasing across the globe. Some people believe that this is because parents motivate their matured children to start a new life in a new house. Although some other folks opine they should stay with family; however, in my opinion, they have to leave their parents to experience individuality and to learn to manage their expenses. On the one hand, One cannot deny that joint families are happy as they share expenses and daily chores. Firstly, cost of living reduces as they do no need to pay multiple rents and bills, and groceries cost reduces as they buy in bulk from wholesale shops instead of retail shops. To illustrate, A family of four members with two adult dependents has to pay 3000$ as rent instead of 9000$ when they are apart. Besides expenses, due to a more number of people, each family member can support each other in daily chores. To enlighten, every member contributes to cooking, washing, gardening and supporting each other when one of the members falls ill. On the other hand, guardians should provide freedom to their mature children that will teach individuality and manage their own expenses. To explain further, staying in the same place with elders might impose some restrictions on daily routines as older people impose their rules on grownups which eventually leads to greater conflicts that might completely make them apart. Besides freedom, youth must know how to manage their finance effectively. They might not understand the beauty of account management unless they really manage their own expenses. Thus, to avoid conflicts and allow grownups to learn to manage their expenses they must stay away from their families. Finally, to recapitulate, Some parents encourage adults to move on to a new life at a new nest; Although some communities oppose it; nevertheless, I support this due to the aforementioned reasons