Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves.Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages to this, Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, business establishments use sports competitions as a medium to publicize products. Although, some people believe there are drawbacks to this,others think it would benefit the players and companies.In the forthcoming paragraphs i will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide reasons why it is more beneficial. The main benefit of funding sports event is, because it provides increased media awareness for companies and their brand. For example,the Arsenal football club of England is being funded by an airline company called the Emirates, so the inscription "fly Emirates" is boldly written on their jersey, and other equipments. Secondly,these business agencies provide free equipments, handle players finances which they cannot afford. For instance, in Nigeria, there is a Pepsi football camp which support young children aspiring to be football players. Therefore, business establishments sponsoring team players or sport events in other to have their products advertised is not a bad idea. On the other hand, there are some who beg to differ, for reasons that a player or players might misbehave would represent the business badly. Similarly,advertising of brands by agencies can be distracting to the participants not excluding the spectators also.To illustrate, some contestants notwithstanding the competition ahead, would participate in television interviews, photograph sections for these companies instead of practicing for the on coming sports event. Consequently,affecting the team's performance during the competition. In conclusion, in this essay i discussed that, the popularity of a brand is at the peak when the corporation provides support to sport competition although sometimes it can be inconveniencing.Personally, i believe these sports organisation require funds to achieve their purpose,so promoting company brands is a preferable way for it to be accomplished.