Many businesses think that the new employees who have just graduated from schools lack interpersonal skills, such as working with colleagues as a team. What has caused this and what are the solutions to this problem?

This essay will examine the main causes of why a lot of jobs believe that graduate students, who are looking for a new job opportunity, have insufficient interpersonal skills, such as teamwork and time management skills. Also, this essay will discuss the possible solutions for this issue. The major cause is that either universities' or schools' tutors are not focusing on practical lessons in comparison to the theoretical classes. Some marks depend on the papered exam instead of verbal tests. For instance, when students have a choice to be marked through a presentation with meeting deadlines and working in groups. This will enrich and flourish teamwork, time management and communication skills. In addition, the other significant reason is that students are not joining any vulnerable volunteering or internships before their graduation. For example, participation in volunteering as a volunteer will raise interpersonal skills, such as leadership and social skills by assisting poor or needy people. One of the possible solutions to this problem is that universities and schools should force professors and teachers to follow practical types of teaching in every curriculum. For example, students who are studying programming courses should have about more than half of their lessons taught in a practicable way using computers. This is because they need to write codes of different computer languages using computers, such as Java or Python. Secondly, universities and colleges should add community service courses in every curriculum as mandatory before graduation. This will allow students to serve their community in a forceable way by painting the walls or assisting poor people with their semester tuition fees. This will enhance their ability to develop their social skills. To conclude, although the shortages of interpersonal skills among graduated students as many businesses think is a pressing problem that needs to be addressed, there are possible measured solutions that can tackle the problem as mentioned. However, the potential solutions like forcing practical types of teaching among teachers and adding community service courses as mandatory in every curriculum will improve students ' interpersonal skills in different aspects.