Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The tax collected from the public is fundamental such that it should be utilized well by the executive to facilitate better living standards of the community.Many folks are of the opinion that the state should utilize a levy stipend on citizen libraries rather than improving local buses and trains.In my opinion, i disagree with this assertion and i will elaborate more in the paragraphs. Firstly,the transport system is imperative as it connects people all over the world such that a slight blink of an eye on this system can cause big havoc all over the world. Inaddition,improving local shipping, especially with technology will reduce private vehicles such that there will be less pollution and money will be saved which can be focused on other priorities. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi depicts that 80% of the developed country has up-to-date transport system. Therefore,the state has a responsibility of utilizing cess in a way that benefits each and every member of the society and consider priority and other alternatives. Secondly,technology has greatly improved access to information and at a very affordable rate such that people do not necessarily need to visit a library for a certain information. Furthermore,there are many rules and regulations in the library such as keeping silent and returning books within one month. For example,many students in the universities are downloading books and reading journals online. Therefore,few members of the society will utilize this office hence they end up with another alternative that as online systems. To sum up,cess collection is fundamental. Although public libraries and transport are made for locals,nowadays information can be accessed online so the executive should spend more money on the travel.