Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

This essay will discuss factors leading to the problem that people can't feel safe in their daily life, followed by suggestions to deal with it. On the one hand, the reason the public does not feel safe when they stay at home is the low case-solve rate of home invasion cases. For example in the downtown area of Chicago, a lot of breaking cases happened recently, but no criminals have been captured by the police. The useless policies made residents worried about the safety of their property even about their lives. On the other hand, citizens can't go around without worrying about themself, that caused by a huge amount of homeless and drug-used folk wandering around the street. The city can not provide enough law enforcement forces to protect the crowd, and did not give any support to the homeless crowd to prevent criminal cases happen. To improve the quality of safety, both individuals and the government need to take action. For government, they need to provide enough budget for law enforcement forces and homeless support organizations.The more budget sends to these departments, the more efficient the city can keep running. It will increase the number of police officers on the streets, the invasion cases can be solved with a faster speed, and the homeless people will provide with things that are necessary for them to keep living. As individuals, we should help charity organizations to improve our society's life quality by helping people in trouble caused by poverty or illness. Thus more communities in danger are helped the fewer criminals will happen. As discussed above, the lack of safety in the society is mainly caused by a lot of unsolved home invasion cases and the lack of police forces on the street the solution relies on contributions from both the government and individuals.