Planting trees is very important for the environment.some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others says housing facilities should be built instead for step to agree or disagree?

Forestation is quite imperative for the atmosphere.There has been a spurring debate among the masses, wherein one asserts people should grow plants in the empty spaces of megacities, whereas others contend that more infrastructure should be constructed instead of plantations. I, however, support the former ideology. This essay would provide multifarious reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. First of all the most conspicuous reason for planting flora is the beautification of the community. To elucidate, growing more and more trees in vacant spaces will not only be beneficial to maintaining the ecological balance but enhance the overall beauty of the city due to which the metro cities will look greener and more attractive. For instance, the best example is Chandigarh, which is also known as a city beautiful. Furthermore, plants are cultivated in such a manner so that overall clear areas can be utilised resulting in the prettification of the city. Hence, the public should be encouraged to plant flora. Probing further, another significant reason for the same is to promote a healthy environment. In other words, as with the urbanisation and industrialisation the problem of pollution is increasing day by day hence, greenery in the vacuous places will aid in tackling the biggest challenge of pollution in the municipalities. Moreover, planting trees in the void area will proliferate the quality of air as well consequently public will get cleaner air to breathe. Apart from,that there is no ray of doubt that afforestation also helps in dealing with the problem of rising temperature to a greater extent. In a recent report published by the National Green,Tribunal it was held that almost 40% of air can be purified just by planting flora on the footpaths. To conclude, although many individuals are in favour of the establishment of housing amenities yet I strongly believe that people can reap many benefits by encouraging shrubland. This will not only maintain ecological balance but provide luscious greenery to the municipality.