Sport is one of the most draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sport on television is to blame for the poor health of the young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity. To what extent do you agree wit this view?

There is no denying the fact that physical activities are essential to build a health body for youngsters. While it is a commenly held belief that the practice of displaying sports on television is to blame for the poor health of young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than participate in these activities, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I'm convinsed that sports activities are must implement by young people to enhance their health and showing sports on television may influence them to practise in that sport. To elaborate, young people are growing faster and to ensure that their growing is healthy, they must includes some physical activities in their daily scheduel. In other words, studies have proven that physical activity is crucial to increase the health of their bones and muscles. In addition, their character will developed with their muscles. For example, building their bodies will let them feel more comfortable and confidence. On the other hand, television is an essential tool so showing sport will influence youngsters to participate in that sport. It is also possible to say that, the rate of training youngsters are increasing due to the television impact. Moreover, the majority of young people dreaming to be professional in sport to be popular. For instance, youngsters are copying football stars moves when they play football. In conclusion, I tend to believe that television is an essential tool to incourage young people to partake in physical activity and showing sports will influence and aware them.