People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the development of technology, the internet has become more closely linked to our daily life. On the one hand, It makes our life more convenient; on the other hand, it can ruin our work-life balance. I agree with this statement and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, people tend to spend too much time on the internet. Take my own experience as an example. I always spend 2-3 hours on video games every day, which is too long and I quite regret doing this. This period of time can be taken to do other things, such as studying or working out. Besides, my work-life has already been affected by this bad habit; for example, because I spend too much time playing online games, I have to sacrifice my sleeping time to study. As a result, my body is adversely damaged by the internet. Second, the myopic rate is a great indicator to verify if people spend too much time on the internet. According to some statistical figures, the myopic rate is increasing rapidly globally; in other words, more and more children are wearing glasses now. The reason behind this is that we overspend time on the internet. Third, the world obesity rate is rising dramatically as well, and one of the main causes is that we over-spend time on the internet. For instance, we tend to eat snacks while watching Netflix; therefore, my weight can be gained by eating junk food and not doing any sports. In conclusion, people are indeed spending too much time on the internet.