Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it too late to do something about it. other think that there is still time to take effective action. discuss both sides and give your opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevent examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a contentious debate among the people arguing on human activity that is harming the diversity of various plants and animals all over the world. Some think that it is now too late to do something while other think that there is still time to implement an effictive action. This essay will discuss the possible reasons to suport the answer with appropriate examples. Futhermore, I opine that it is too late to take an action towards the conservation of certain species. To begin with, the mass excavations performed by mining companies to extract the fossil fuels are one the major reasons for extinction of various species if animal and plants. Hence, the animals are responsible in maintaining the wildlife ecosystem and plants were the basic needs to sustain life at all the levels which also acted as the medicene to nearby living tribal peoples. For instance, the uncontrolled coal mining in the West Bengal has lead the damage of Elephant Corridors. Initially, The Corridor was the most dense forest which was the source of and was most preferred place for Elephants to breed. The decline in more than half of its population was recorded in previous year which was surveyed by the Government of India. This up-rooted place will never be used to serve the population of the elephants in future. On the other hand, there is a hope for reproducing of ancient plants and animals again by performing scientific research in genes of various species. One of the technology referred as Hydroponics which is used to grow the various kinds of vegetables. As an experiment, this technology is quite successful to fulfil the requirements of people living in urban areas which excludes the intervention in human in wildlife environment. For example, europe is known for artificial forest as there was mass deforestation in previous decade. Now with the advent of new technology, the German began to grow the vegetables for themselves as govenment has imposed strict rules to forest resources. In conclusion, I opine that it is impossible to regenerate the historical animals and plant species because technology is not that advanced to replicate the plant species on the basis of genes even in the suitable environment.